Skip to content


Texas Builders Foundation

The fall 2022 scholarship application period is now OPEN!

In addition to the menu, scroll down the home page for lots of infomation.

The Texas Builders Foundation, the charitable arm of the Texas Association of Builders, was established in 2010 to serve as a resource to students, the residential construction industry, and the citizens of the state of Texas.

We are a non-profit whose mission is to support and develop the future of Texas’ construction workforce and facilitate the charitable activities of the residential construction industry.

The foundation is dedicated to opening doors to building the American dream of homeownership by paving the way for well-paying professional careers in the construction trades.

The Texas Builders Foundation is organized exclusively as a public charitable foundation within the meaning of Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended. All contributions to the foundation are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law.


The Texas Builders Foundation serves as a resource to students, the residential construction community, high schools, trade schools and community colleges, and the citizens of the state of Texas. We are dedicated to helping Texans achieve a construction trade certification, license, or degree; to providing opportunities for employment as building professionals; and to helping Texans achieve the dream of homeownership. The foundation is committed to opening these doors across our state.

Mark Your Calendar

Whether you want to learn more about the foundation or have a great time by participating in a fundraising event, we welcome anyone who is interested in helping us fulfill our mission.

Cowboy Golf Club photo

Fundraisers and Events

Thank you 2022 TBF Open Title Sponsor!


Foundation Meetings

Regular Board of Trustees' meetings are held three times a year in conjunction with the Texas Association of Builders committee and board meetings.

Calendar at a Glance

July 11, 2022
Noon to 6 p.m.
2nd Annual TBF Open fundraiser
Cowboys Golf Club
Grapevine, TX

July 13, 2022
Builders’ Bash benefiting the foundation
8 – 11 p.m.
Hilton Anatole
Dallas, TX

July 14, 2022
2:30 – 4:30 p.m.
Board of Trustees Meeting
Hilton Anatole
Dallas, TX

Scroll To Top