Ted S. Schlossman

Ted S. Schlossman Memorial

A true legend in the Texas housing industry    

Ted spent his life building our future, and for that we are grateful. Join us in celebrating the life of this gentleman and honoring his legacy to the housing industry.

Whether in business, within the home builders association federation, or with his family, the title “mentor” followed Ted. He genuinely listened to people and masterfully guided them through complicated transactions and difficult situations. His legacy lives through the business and association leaders that shape our communities and industry today. Home building was Ted’s life. He was a true volunteer, and his dedication to the industry won him honors including:

  • Tide Water (VA) Builder of the Year
  • State of Virginia Builder of the Year
  • Life Director, National Association of Home Builders
  • Life Director, Texas Association of Builders
  • NAHB Multifamily Trustee
  • Chairman, NAHB Strategic Plan & 21st Century Task Force
  • Chairman, Sunbelt Builders Show™ Committee (Texas Association of Builders)
  • 2004 Texas Association of Builders Lifetime Achievement Award (which now bears his name)
  • 2011 Inductee, Texas Housing Hall of Honor.

In 2013, the National Association of Home Builders posthumously honored Ted with the Daniel M. Grady Memorial Award in recognition of his leadership of NAHB’s Multifamily Council and his dedication to the multifamily industry.

Your tax deductible donation to the Ted S. Schlossman Memorial will help the foundation to provide scholarships to students who are members of Student Chapters (Texas Schools) of the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB).

Texas Builders Foundation donations are non-refundable.  If a credit card is charged in error, a full refund will be given.  Your transaction is not complete until you click on submit and receive transaction confirmation. Be sure to scroll to the bottom of each page to "submit" until you see your confirmation information.


Board of Trustees

  • Chairman, Steve Sorrells, Waco
  • Vice Chairman, David Miller, Lubbock
  • Daniel Alford, Plano
  • Alan Amos, Longview
  • Michael Biggerstaff, San Angelo
  • Steve Bolt, Lufkin
  • Honorable Drew Darby, San Angelo
  • Chad Decker, San Angelo
  • Steve DeVoe, San Carlos, CA
  • Tommy Ford, Dallas
  • Tim Jackson, Fairview
  • Boyd Johnston, Amarillo
  • Barry Kahn, Houston
  • Justin MacDonald, Kerrville
  • Jana McAllister, Dallas
  • Mike Mishler, Rockwall
  • M. Scott Norman, Jr., Austin
  • Matthew Reibenstein, Conroe
  • James Rodriguez, Fort Worth
  • Ron Rohrbacher, Houston

The Texas Builders Foundation is organized exclusively as a private charitable foundation within the meaning of Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended. All contributions to the foundation are tax deductible.

MAKE A CONTRIBUTION Scholarship Information