The Greater Brazos Valley Builders Association’s (GBVBA) “Greater Brazos Valley BA CTE Construction Tech Fund” was established to raise and distribute funds for the GBVBA trades programs across its service area. Areas served by the GBVBA include: Brazos County (Bryan/College Station); Robertson County (Hearne and Franklin);  Grimes County (Navasota, Anderson and Shiro); Walker County (Huntsville), Madison County (Madisonville); Burleson County (Caldwell); Leon County (Centerville); and Washington County (Brenham). 

This fund will help support our local school districts’ Building Trades / Career and Technology Education (CTE) construction programs. Funds will benefit the school districts’ purchase of industry standard tools and equipment, building materials, and help support the students competing in local, regional and state competitions and career fairs. 

This fund through the Texas Builders Foundation accepts donations from supporting GBVBA members and non-members throughout the community. The Texas Builders Foundation is organized as a public charitable Foundation within the meaning of Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended. All contributions to the Foundation are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law.

Texas Builders Foundation donations are non-refundable.  If a credit card is charged in error, a full refund will be given.  Your transaction is not complete until you click on submit and receive transaction confirmation. Be sure to scroll to the bottom of each page to "submit" until you see your confirmation information.



Board of Trustees

  • Chairman, Steve Sorrells, Waco
  • Vice Chairman, David Miller, Lubbock
  • Daniel Alford, Plano
  • Alan Amos, Longview
  • Michael Biggerstaff, San Angelo
  • Steve Bolt, Lufkin
  • Honorable Drew Darby, San Angelo
  • Chad Decker, San Angelo
  • Steve DeVoe, San Carlos, CA
  • Tommy Ford, Dallas
  • Tim Jackson, Fairview
  • Boyd Johnston, Amarillo
  • Barry Kahn, Houston
  • Justin MacDonald, Kerrville
  • Jana McAllister, Dallas
  • Mike Mishler, Rockwall
  • M. Scott Norman, Jr., Austin
  • Matthew Reibenstein, Conroe
  • James Rodriguez, Fort Worth
  • Ron Rohrbacher, Houston

The Texas Builders Foundation is organized exclusively as a private charitable foundation within the meaning of Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended. All contributions to the foundation are tax deductible.

MAKE A CONTRIBUTION Scholarship Information